Monday, September 20

Awele Creative Trust Award 2020 (Call for Submission)


Great Luck!



Entrant should be African.
Entrants need to be between ages 16 to 26.
Just Nigerians are Eligible.
Candidates must be residing in Nigeria

Submission Guidelines.

Modify your work thoroughly before sending it in.

Eligibilty For The Awele Creative Trust.


The 2020 Awele Creative Trust Award is open for entries.

for 2014, Nneoma Ike Njoku for 2015, Caleb Somtochukwu Okereke and Anthony Ezekwoh for 2016, and Imade Iyamu for 2017.


Like this:.
Like Loading …


Formerly published works are not eligible for the ACT award.
Only one story per author will be thought about.
Just imaginary work is qualified.
Poems are not needed, just prose.
Works must be in between 2,500 and 5,000 words.
Submissions should consist of a cover note with the name, date of birth, e-mail address and phone number of the author.
Submissions must be made by e-mail only to
Works equated into English from any Nigerian languages are qualified.

Must such a work win, N20,000 of the prize money will go to the translator.For more information, email

Founded in 2013 by the NLNG Prize-winning author Chika Unigwe, as an effort of her Awele Creative Trust, the Short Story Award recognizes the finest unpublished fiction by an author living in Nigeria, regardless of citizenship, and in between the ages of 16 and 26. Previous winners consist of Caleb Adebayo

The Prize to be offered has not been announced, however definitely, the award has actually a prize connected to it.

Require short stories for the 2020 ACT Award. Entries will be accepted from November 25 to December 31, 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Live News 2 Go Creativity 2021